Water Plan Policy Team

The Water Plan Policy Team meetings are held:
  • 3:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Mondayinf the months of:
    • January
    • March
    • May
    • July
    • September
    • November
  • Household Hazardous Waste Facility in North Branch
Special meetings are also called if the need arises.

The Water Plan Policy Team has 9 members representing various groups and departments as follows:
  • Chisago County Soil and Water Conservation Board
  • County Board of Commissioners
  • DNR Waters
  • Environmental Services / Zoning
The 5 Citizen At-Large members are appointed to 3 year terms by the County Board of Commissioners:
Diane Larkin  Term:
John Eret Term: 01/05/2016 - 01/05/2019
David Cartwright Term: 01/01/2014 - 12/31/2016 
Frank Storm Term: 01/05/2016 - 01/05/2019

The agency positions on the Policy Team and Technical Team are filled by staff. The Policy Team also has a technical team represented as follows:
  • U of MN Extension Service
  • Chisago County Public Health
  • Chisago County Soil and Water Conservation District
The technical team advises the Policy Team on issues relating to their areas of expertise.

The purpose of the Chisago County Water Plan Policy Team is to advise the County's Local Water Resource Manager on implementation of the goals, objectives and action items contained in the County Water Plan.

They oversee funding decisions to accomplish projects that protect the water quality of the county. They also actively participate in projects undertaken through the Water Plan, such as the 5 year update, well water testing events and the Chisago County Children's Water Festival.